Reader of the Runes - Rapture, Ltd Boxset

Elvenking, Reader of the Runes - Rapture, Ltd Boxset
Elvenking, Reader of the Runes - Rapture, Ltd Boxset

Reader of the Runes - Rapture, Ltd Boxset

Regular price 79,99 € Sale price 64,99 € -19%
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Multiple easy payment methods
  • 14-day return and exchange policy

The new Elvenking album "Reader of the Runes - Rapture" limited edition boxset including the digipak CD, nine runes in a velvet bag (continuation of ROTR - Divination), 28 tarot cards (continuation of ROTR - Divination), poster, tarot card explanation booklet, rune necklace and a certificate of authenticity. Order yours now!

A return to fantasy: On April 28, 2023, Elvenking will continue their epic quest with “Reader Of The Runes – Rapture”, the sequel to their 2019 blockbuster record “Reader of the Runes – Divination”! Forging a potent magic stronger than ever by evoking the essence of heavy metal, pagan metal, folk and melodic death metal, Elvenking set sail to horizons more distant than ever before, boldly taking the world by storm with their quintessentially unique approach to heavy, powerful music.

"How would we have approached musically the second chapter of the “Reader of the Runes” trilogy? That’s a question we asked ourselves many times before finalizing the songwriting process.“ Damna and Aydan explain. "We feel that with this album we have cast a milestone and set a further limit in what we can do by mixing wisely what we deeply love in metal. We are very satisfied with all the shades that compose these eleven songs; altogether they make a canvas we are very proud of. Part 3 instead will explore the disclosure of all the mysteries narrated in the first two chapters and for this very reason you'll have to expect even further different musical nuances in the future of this trilogy."

Release date: April 28th 2023

1. Rapture
2. The Hanging Tree
3. Bride Of Night
4. Herdchant
5. The Cursed Cavalier
6. To The North
7. Covenant
8. Red Mist
9. Incantations
10. An Autumn Reverie
11. The Repentant

Backstage Rock Shop is the proud home of official Elvenking merchandise.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed