Winter Storm, Ltd Picture Vinyl

Ensiferum, Winter Storm, Ltd Picture Vinyl
Ensiferum, Winter Storm, Ltd Picture Vinyl

Winter Storm, Ltd Picture Vinyl

Regular price 30,99 €
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Multiple easy payment methods
  • 14-day return and exchange policy

Release date: Oct 18, 2024

Ensiferum's new studio album "Winter Storm" on 180-gram limited edition picture vinyl. Gatefold with insert and a download card, order yours now!

Release date: October 18th 2024

The Finnish folk-metal melodeath sensation maintained a prolific release schedule since their first demo in 1997, gradually increasing in stature until eighth album Thalassic crowned their ascent in 2020. The nautical opus went on to top Finland's album chart, reaching #3 in Germany, and top ten in Switzerland, Canada and the USA.

Much of the new material emerged in the lockdown era, when Ensiferum's founding guitarist Markus Toivonen set himself the challenge of finding new ways to make music - eventually composing every song except the rousing, anthemic Fatherland, written by bassist Sami Hinkka. The addition of singer/organist Pekka Montin's crystal-clear melodic high notes provided a tremendous boost on Thalassic. But on Winter Storm - a fantasy concept narrative written by Sami - Pekka's super-strong voice finds its optimal place in Ensiferum's sound. Bringing to life such grandiose, heroic material, the singer emerges as one of the greatest vocal discoveries of the decade.

Side A
01 Aurora
02 Winter Storm Vigilantes
03 Long Cold Winter of Sorrow And Strife
04 Fatherland
05 Scars In My Heart (feat. Madeleine Liljestam)

Side B
06 Resistentia
07 The Howl
08 From Order To Chaos
09 Leniret Coram Tempestate
10 Victorious

Backstage Rock Shop is the proud home of official Ensiferum merchandise.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed